image description

Member Update: CAJPA Leadership Changes - July 9, 2020

CAJPA is excited to announce the appointment of Gina Dean, Chief Executive Officer of PRISM (formerly CSAC EIA), as the new CAJPA Board President starting July 1, 2020. Gina was CAJPA’s Vice President. Dr. Karla Rhay, CAJPA’s current President, had to step down early due to her transition from being the Executive Director of California Schools JPA. We want to thank Dr. Rhay for her incredible leadership over the last two years and hope to see her again at a future CAJPA event. We are pleased to share Norman Lefmann, Assistant Executive Officer at California Joint Powers Insurance Authority (CJPIA), has been appointed as the Board’s Vice President.

Please take an opportunity to congratulate them both on their new roles and thank them for their willingness to lead CAJPA during challenging times and their commitment to serve our members. We are all excited about what lies ahead for CAJPA!